India vs New Zealand 2nd ODI Latest Update: India bats first, rain interrupts play

2 months ago 10

The 2nd ODI betwixt India and Zealand is contiguous astatine Seddon Park Stadium, Hamilton. After winning the toss, New Zealand decided to vessel first. However, the rainfall interrupted the lucifer aft 12.5 overs erstwhile India were 89 for 1. The 2nd ODI saw 2 changes from India. Deepak Hooda replaced Sanju Samson, portion Deepak Chahar replaced Shardul Thakur. New Zealand, connected the different hand, replaced accelerated bowler Adam Milne with Micheal Bracewell.

After a lengthy hold owed to atrocious weather, the lucifer had been reduced to 29-over a side. However, the rainfall paused the crippled again earlier the archetypal 5 overs were completed. India past were batting astatine 22/0 aft 4.5 overs then. Shikhar Dhawan was retired successful the sixth over. He scored 3 successful 10 balls. When the crippled was stopped a 2nd clip successful the 13th over, Shubham Gill (45) and Suryakumar Yadav (34) were successful the middle. Gill scored 45 disconnected 42 deliveries portion Yadav's 35 came successful 25 balls with 3 sixes. 

For New Zealand, Matt Henry took the archetypal wicket.    

The Blackcaps person already won the archetypal ODI by 7 wickets to instrumentality a 1-0 bid lead. In the archetypal ODI against India, Tom Latham's 145 not retired disconnected 104 balls helped the Kiwis pursuit down a people of 307 runs.

New Zealand (Playing XI) includes Finn Allen, Devon Conway, Kane Williamson(c), Daryl Mitchell, Tom Latham(w), Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Michael Bracewell, Matt Henry, Tim Southee, Lockie Ferguson.

India (Playing XI) includes Shubman Gill, Shikhar Dhawan ©, Rishabh Pant (wk), Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Sanju Samson, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Umran Malik, Arshdeep Singh, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Read Entire Article